Cowichan RFC 2018-2019 Award Winners

Cowichan RFC is proud to announce the following award winners for the 2018-2019 season.  Congratulations to all the award winners.

Kaikohe Award Andrew Wright

Awarded to a member for outstanding service to the club.  Andrew – Boner – has lead the Senior Men’s side as head coach since the 2016-2017 season. Andrew has lead the side through ups and downs with dedication and passion.  He personifies the spirit of Piggy Pride.  Congratulations Boner and thank you for the continued commitment to Cowichan Rugby.

Women’s 1st XV

Most Valuable Player:  Tyson Beukeboom
Best Back:  Jenna Bugden
Best Forward: Bristine Gibbons
Rookie of the Year: Helen Brancato
Junior Player of the Year:  Hayley Berg
Most Improved Player:  Jamie Russell
Most Dedicated Player:  Jessica Kamsteeg

Men’s 1st XV

Most Valuable Player:  Danny Hamstra
Best Back:  Colten Smith
Best Forward: Robin Gusse
Most Improved Forward:  Arthur Grey
Most Improved Back:  Thomas Webber
Sportsmanship:  Daylon Hicks
Junior Rookie of the Year:  Ty Benson
Player’s 15:  Ty Bensen and Robin Gusse
Bulldozer Award:  Danny Hamstra

Work Party Sunday

The club is holding a work party to prepare for the Piggy Fest, June 22-23.

Bring your tools, garden tools and your lovely selves!  Many hands make light work!

The fun begins Sunday, June 2 at 10 am

Piggy Rugby Fest

The Piggy returns June 22-23.  Our small but insanely fun summer tournament is nearly full!

For more information, check out our Facebook page:

Volunteers for various jobs are still needed.  Please contact Kaelyn Palmer to volunteer.

Comments are closed.

Sign up for the Piggie Post!

Sign up to receive the latest news from the Cowichan Rugby Football Club! You will need to confirm your subscription so please look for that email.

We respect your privacy.